contact


    S5 – Refresher Training in the Safe Operation of High Voltage Power Systems (Full High Voltage Authorisation)

    Outline Content

    • Electricity at work regulations
    • Understanding the arc blast hazard
    • High voltage safety rules
    • Key safes and multihasp systems
    • Test equipment for proving dead
    • Operational procedures
    • Application of electrical protection on industrial power systems
    • Practical exercises

    Duration

    3 days

    Course Overview

    This course is designed to refresh the candidates’ knowledge and skills relating to safe practices and legislation applicable to high voltage power systems. It enables candidates to perform advanced HV switching operations on industrial HV networks up to and including 15kV.  It includes both classroom theory and practical exercises.

    Who should attend?

    Electrical personnel with considerable experience in carrying out advanced HV switching operations and safety document issuing responsibilities up to and including 15kV. The course is aimed at personnel who have previously been authorised to multiple grades of duty which company rules may acknowledge as a Senior Authorised Person (SAP). Candidates should have previously attended a course such as the S4.

    Certification

    Candidates who successfully complete the course and both the theoretical and practical assessments will receive a Faraday Centre competence certificate and a certificate of verified achievement issued by EAL. Candidates who fail or do not wish to undertake the competence assessment will receive a Faraday Centre attendance certificate.

    Price

    Course: £715.00 + VAT (where applicable) per person.

    2021 Course: £750.00 + VAT (where applicable) per person.
    Assessment: £85.00 + VAT (where applicable) per person.

    Note: course assessment is optional.

    All prices exclude VAT and are subject to revision without notice. Further dates can be added upon request, please contact us.

    Course Dates

    October 2020
    Tuesday 06 – Thursday 08
    FULLY BOOKED

    October 2020
    Monday 07 – Wednesday 09
    SPACES AVAILABLE

    November 2020
    Tuesday 17 – Thursday 19
    FULLY BOOKED

    November 2020
    Monday 16 – Wednesday 18
    FULLY BOOKED

    December 2020
    Tuesday 08 – Thursday 10
    SPACES AVAILABLE

    December 2020
    Wednesday 02 – Friday 04
    SPACES AVAILABLE

    December 2020
    Wednesday 02 – Friday 04
    SPACES AVAILABLE

    December 2020
    Wednesday 16 – Friday 18
    SPACES AVAILABLE

    2021 DATES NOW AVAILABLE TO BOOK

    Wednesday 6 – Friday 8 January 2021 – FULL

    Monday 25 – Wednesday 27 January 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 3 TO Friday 5 February 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 24 – Friday 26 February 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 1 – Wednesday 3 March 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Tuesday 30 March – Thursday 1 April 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 7 – Friday 9 April 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 28 – Friday 30 April – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 5 – Friday 7 May 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 26 – Friday 28 May 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 2 – Thursday 4 June 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 28 – Wednesday 30 June 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 7 – Friday 9 July 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 26 – Wednesday 28 July 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 2 – Wednesday 4 August 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Wednesday 1 – Friday 3 September 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 6 – Wednesday 8 September 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 27 – Wednesday 29 September 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 4 – Wednesday 6 October 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 27 – Wednesday 29 October 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 1 – Wednesday 3 November 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 29 November – Wednesday 1 December 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 6 – Wednesday 8 December 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Monday 20 – Wednesday 22 December 2021 – SPACES AVAILABLE

    Call us now on 01642 467236 to make your booking.